At Grant, we are very proud of our reputation for delivering high quality, design-engineered products backed by first class levels of service and care.

Product Reviews

We value the feedback that we receive from installers and homeowners. Comments are rarely not complimentary so when we say we are heating market leaders, don’t just take our word for it.

Detailed below are a few of your kind words and thoughts which have been sent directly to us. We would like to extend a BIG thank you to those who have contributed – it means a lot to us!

“My previous Grant oil fired boiler had given me many years of reliable service, so when it came to replacing it, as far as I was concerned, there was only one choice. The new Grant VortexBlue boiler was fitted with minimal disruption, by professional and friendly installers. I’m told that the improvements in technology and efficiency that have occurred, plus Grant’s state of the art design, mean that I’ll notice significant savings in heating fuel used. And the fact I’ve been given a reassuring 10 year guarantee provides peace of mind for many winters to come.”
3rd February 2017 – M. Roberts 

I had one of your Vortex Pro External 15-26kW boilers installed six years ago to heat and supply hot water to my farmhouse, built in 1700. It has been fantastic, supplying heat and lots of hot water. It has not failed and far exceeds my previous boilers. Situated outside we have no mess or noise and the boiler works a treat. We have our boiler services yearly. Thank you for your Grant boiler.
Grant UK Product Review (i)8th September 2016 – Mr. P

Lee Owen from Aqua Plumbing Services, a Grant G-One installer based in Ashford, Kent, was very helpful and knowledgeable when we first met for the initial site visit- he guided us through what was required for a full oil boiler system installation, as this was our first oil boiler system and we had no prior knowledge as to what was required. Lee and his team were very professional and helpful over the 2 day installation and I have no hesitation in recommending him for this type of work.
27th June 2016 – S. Lane

My new Vortex External Combi has already made a very significant impact to the heating and hot water for the house – looking forward to many years of this!
16th December 2015 – P. Thorpe

I wanted to express how very impressed I was with the courtesy, efficiency and promptness displayed by all of Grant UK’s staff dealing with my request yesterday for a warranty call-out. It was very much appreciated.
Grant UK Product Review (ii)4th December 2015 – G. Woolgar

I have just received the Grant mailing regarding new condensing boilers. I changed mine last June to a Grant boiler and can bear out your claims in your leaflet to the full. We were recommended a Grant by our wonderful installer W. Parker and Son. The boiler is quieter, cheaper to run, easy to operate and greener. We have also gone solar this year so we are doing our bit for the ozone layer.
9th April 2015 – T. Anning

Thank you so much to everyone at Grant for their support with our recent heating needs. Glynn Davies (a service engineer) was unable to help as he was away, but he was very supportive and pointed us in the right direction. Ray at Grant UK’s technical office was most helpful and the number that you gave us for Danny at D.M.B Plumbing & Heating (a Grant approved G-One engineer) was a life saver. Danny arrived late in the evening and did not leave until the job was done. He was incredibly professional and performed over and above the call of duty. Thanks must also go to John Morris, our local Grant Area Sales Manager.
16th March 2015 – A. Gee

Just upgraded a boiler to a Vortex Pro Kitchen/Utility 15-21kW. Delighted customer, “is it running? It is so quiet!”
Grant UK Product Review (iii)5th March 2015 – J. Dillon

Many thanks for your consideration, help and advice. It was a revelation and a pleasure to deal with such an accessible and knowledgeable technical/customer services. I certainly will be renewing my boiler with a Grant product.
17th September 2014 – M Harmer

Just wanted to pass on how impressed I was with my telephone call with your tech team today. Left in a bit of a muddle by my plumber, your tech team talked me through everything.
14th May 2014 – N Hearnden

It was such a pleasure to deal with someone that is on top of their game and totally professional. Charlotte you are a credit to Grant UK and thanks for your help.
15th January 2014 – S Beardsley

I wish to express my thanks to Grant for the fast and friendly service in dealing with our boiler install. Special thanks to Grant Technical and to Peter Holland for installation and his bright and cheerful attitude.
Grant UK Product Review (iv)19th July 2013 – Don Merriman

I’ve had my Grant boiler 7 years now. It’s very reliable – runs 365 days and has never missed a beat.
20th June 2013 – M Sims, Headley

Just to say thanks for your help today and responding so quickly.
31st May 2013 – A Broomer

Which off-gas heating option to choose?

Both oil and renewables can offer efficient, reliable heating for those rural properties without access to mains gas. Read more here… For housebuilders and developers in off-gas areas, choosing the right heating system is an important part of any new build or renovation. Whether opting for a traditional oil-fired boiler,Read More

63 oil boilers. 63 Which? Best Buys

Consumer group Which? has published the results of their 2017 boiler review, awarding a Best Buy accolade to all Grant oil fired condensing boilers – that is 63 Which? Best Buys!  Furthermore, Grant is the only manufacturer to receive an Oil Boiler Best Buy this year. Grant’s extensive oil-fired condensingRead More

Grant UK continues to raise money for Julia’s House

The staff at Grant UK have been generous once again, raising over £350 for local children’s charity, Julia’s House, with a raffle held in September. At the beginning of the year, Grant UK selected Julia’s House as their chosen charity so 2017’s Company calendar has been filled with lots ofRead More

Domestic RHI Tariff Uplifts

On 20th September 2017, the tariff rates for the Domestic Renewable Heat Incentive (RHI) are increasing for biomass boilers, air source heat pumps and ground source heat pumps. In August, the Government confirmed that the tariff rates for the Domestic RHI Scheme would be uplifted for some technologies, benefitting homeownersRead More

Changes to Domestic RHI Scheme in Spring/Summer 2017

NOTE: The election held in June 2017 meant that the proposed RHI reform regulations (detailed below) could not be laid before Parliament and come into force until after the election.  In December 2016, the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy released details regarding proposed changes to the Domestic RHIRead More