At Grant, we are very proud of our reputation for delivering high quality, design-engineered products backed by first class levels of service and care.

Product Reviews

We value the feedback that we receive from installers and homeowners. Comments are rarely not complimentary so when we say we are heating market leaders, don’t just take our word for it.

Review CentreTo read the latest customer reviews on a range of our products, please visit the Review Centre. Here, you can read some of the latest feedback from customers who have recently installed Grant products in their properties.

Detailed below are a few of your kind words and thoughts which have been sent directly to us. We would like to extend a BIG thank you to those who have contributed – it means a lot to us!

“My previous Grant oil fired boiler had given me many years of reliable service, so when it came to replacing it, as far as I was concerned, there was only one choice. The new Grant VortexBlue boiler was fitted with minimal disruption, by professional and friendly installers. I’m told that the improvements in technology and efficiency that have occurred, plus Grant’s state of the art design, mean that I’ll notice significant savings in heating fuel used. And the fact I’ve been given a reassuring 10 year guarantee provides peace of mind for many winters to come.”
3rd February 2017 – M. Roberts 

I had one of your Vortex Pro External 15-26kW boilers installed six years ago to heat and supply hot water to my farmhouse, built in 1700. It has been fantastic, supplying heat and lots of hot water. It has not failed and far exceeds my previous boilers. Situated outside we have no mess or noise and the boiler works a treat. We have our boiler services yearly. Thank you for your Grant boiler.
Grant UK Product Review (i)8th September 2016 – Mr. P

Lee Owen from Aqua Plumbing Services, a Grant G-One installer based in Ashford, Kent, was very helpful and knowledgeable when we first met for the initial site visit- he guided us through what was required for a full oil boiler system installation, as this was our first oil boiler system and we had no prior knowledge as to what was required. Lee and his team were very professional and helpful over the 2 day installation and I have no hesitation in recommending him for this type of work.
27th June 2016 – S. Lane

My new Vortex External Combi has already made a very significant impact to the heating and hot water for the house – looking forward to many years of this!
16th December 2015 – P. Thorpe

I wanted to express how very impressed I was with the courtesy, efficiency and promptness displayed by all of Grant UK’s staff dealing with my request yesterday for a warranty call-out. It was very much appreciated.
Grant UK Product Review (ii)4th December 2015 – G. Woolgar

I have just received the Grant mailing regarding new condensing boilers. I changed mine last June to a Grant boiler and can bear out your claims in your leaflet to the full. We were recommended a Grant by our wonderful installer W. Parker and Son. The boiler is quieter, cheaper to run, easy to operate and greener. We have also gone solar this year so we are doing our bit for the ozone layer.
9th April 2015 – T. Anning

Thank you so much to everyone at Grant for their support with our recent heating needs. Glynn Davies (a service engineer) was unable to help as he was away, but he was very supportive and pointed us in the right direction. Ray at Grant UK’s technical office was most helpful and the number that you gave us for Danny at D.M.B Plumbing & Heating (a Grant approved G-One engineer) was a life saver. Danny arrived late in the evening and did not leave until the job was done. He was incredibly professional and performed over and above the call of duty. Thanks must also go to John Morris, our local Grant Area Sales Manager.
16th March 2015 – A. Gee

Just upgraded a boiler to a Vortex Pro Kitchen/Utility 15-21kW. Delighted customer, “is it running? It is so quiet!”
Grant UK Product Review (iii)5th March 2015 – J. Dillon

Many thanks for your consideration, help and advice. It was a revelation and a pleasure to deal with such an accessible and knowledgeable technical/customer services. I certainly will be renewing my boiler with a Grant product.
17th September 2014 – M Harmer

Just wanted to pass on how impressed I was with my telephone call with your tech team today. Left in a bit of a muddle by my plumber, your tech team talked me through everything.
14th May 2014 – N Hearnden

It was such a pleasure to deal with someone that is on top of their game and totally professional. Charlotte you are a credit to Grant UK and thanks for your help.
15th January 2014 – S Beardsley

I wish to express my thanks to Grant for the fast and friendly service in dealing with our boiler install. Special thanks to Grant Technical and to Peter Holland for installation and his bright and cheerful attitude.
Grant UK Product Review (iv)19th July 2013 – Don Merriman

I’ve had my Grant boiler 7 years now. It’s very reliable – runs 365 days and has never missed a beat.
20th June 2013 – M Sims, Headley

Just to say thanks for your help today and responding so quickly.
31st May 2013 – A Broomer

Unlock all the benefits of a Grant renewable heating system with G-CERT

Earlier this year, Grant UK launched a new scheme called G-CERT, which aims to support engineers who wish to offer their end-users MCS compliant installations without having to undertake MCS accreditation themselves. Through G-CERT, Grant UK can certify renewable installations for MCS accreditation on behalf of the installer, allowing theRead More

Grant releases timeline video of Company’s history

To mark nearly four decades of being involved in the heating industry, Grant Engineering have released a video timeline which follows the Company’s history and product innovations over the past forty years. This video, which was unveiled at the ISH exhibition in Frankfurt at the beginning of March, showcases theRead More

Grant UK welcomes new Sales Manager to the team

Grant UK is pleased to introduce their new Area Sales Manager in the South East, Alan Brooke, who has recently joined the Company. Alan will be the main contact at Grant UK for installers, merchants and homeowners in Hampshire, Surrey, West Sussex, East Sussex, South London, Kent and the IsleRead More

Changes to Domestic RHI Scheme in Spring/Summer 2017

UPDATE 10th May 2017: The announcement of the election in June 2017 means that the proposed RHI reform regulations cannot be laid before Parliament and come into force prior to the election. After 8th June 2017, the regulatory reforms will then also be subject to clearance by new ministers. Consequently, OFGEMRead More

Changes to the RHI Scheme: Spring 2016

At the beginning of March 2016, the Department of Energy and Climate Change announced a number of changes to the Renewable Heat Incentive which are planned to come into force on 24th March 2016. Six key amendments are due to be introduced but further changes could also be announced. AsRead More